Skip to content

polaroid originals

19/05/2010

After polaroid week I took the opportunity to sift through my polaroid archives. It seemed a shame to have them all tucked away in a box, and it was wonderful to revisit those little squares filled with memories. I’ve decided to sell a few of my favorite originals, including one I shot for spring polaroid week. It’s going to be so hard to part with these, originals have a special feeling that digital scans can’t quite replace. They represent parts of my life, and in many cases, precious memories. But I do love the idea that they might find their way to new homes.

These original, one of kind polaroids will be available in my shop for one week starting today…


Each polaroid has been mounted in 8×10 matting, is signed, dated and ready for framing.

I’ll also be offering free worldwide shipping on all originals.

Hope to see you in the shop!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/05/2010 19:06

    you polaroids are so inspiring!

  2. 19/05/2010 19:07

    these are so stunning. beautiful concept for framing them too.

    it’s so grand of you to part with them to make someone else happy.

  3. 20/05/2010 00:05

    Oh, if I could, that fan pola would be mine. MINE! I tell you. Someone will be a very lucky duck indeed.

  4. 20/05/2010 00:31

    i have a little collection of original polaroids from others, including you :) and they make my heart skip a little beat when i look at them.
    this is an excellent idea.

  5. 20/05/2010 00:55

    they’re so beautiful! someone’s going to be very lucky to have these hanging in their homes.

  6. Ash permalink*
    20/05/2010 19:18

    thank you so much, ladies. xo

    I know what you mean claire, I have a little collection from others too. they take my breath away :)

  7. 06/04/2011 07:52

    wow, this is gorgeous work!

Leave a Reply

