Skip to content

I had a dream once

31/01/2010


The air was warm, it was raining hard. You know that straight down, unrelenting rain? Yes, that rain. Well, in this dream, there was a field of grass. I walked out into the middle, and lay on that grass. I stretched out, closed my eyes and let the rain have me. It beat down until my skin tingled and my lips were numb. When it finally eased off to a sprinkle, the birds started singing and I sat up, refreshed, smiling and so very alive.

Today, this is exactly what I did. For real.

It’s nice to do instead of dream.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/02/2010 01:56

    beautiful

  2. 01/02/2010 03:49

    it sounds like a perfect realization of a wonderful dream…

  3. 01/02/2010 19:46

    That sounds fantastic Ash! Best way to spend a rainy day :)

  4. 04/02/2010 09:58

    simply stunning….the beauty of the photo, the beauty of your words. you’ve made my day, thank u.

  5. 05/02/2010 08:00

    oh boy. that sounds perfect.

  6. Ron Lilly permalink
    12/10/2010 07:09

    love your site.thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

