Skip to content

Through their lens — Polaroid edition

08/11/2009

For these posts, I usually choose a particular artist who inspires me, and feature pieces of their work that speak to me in a certain way. Well this time I’d like to rock the boat a little, this week has been a special one, with a celebration of all things Polaroid going down on Flickr. Polaroid Week 09 has just come to a close, and I would like to share some special polaroids by various photographers.

Here are a few of my favorites from the pool, some that had me going back for a second look, some that had me glued to my seat searching the tiny details, and some that just plain blew me away…


4

2

5

6

1

5

7


{top to bottom}
1. misty morning, by lawett
2. spectre, by Leah | salome_st_john
3. untitled, by swelly
4. Mildenhall Woods in Time Zero, by jakem
5. sunny, by joie butter
6. cowboy, by mrs. french
7. Polaroid: Trastevere, Rome, by tsillipines
8. 836 ways, by phamalamb

This is just a sample, it was so hard to pick just a few. If you’d like to have a look at some more of my favorites, you can find them here. And the “roid week 09” pool here.

xox

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/11/2009 10:53

    I am going to go mark all of these as favorites now. So gorgeous.

    And thank you. xox

  2. 08/11/2009 14:02

    you have one of my favorites too…and a couple new ones that make me swoon.

  3. Mia permalink
    18/11/2009 13:52

    beautiful selection:)) thanks for sharing!

  4. 18/11/2009 16:37

    misty morning is so beautiful it’s breaking my heart. I love the haunting appeal.

  5. 19/11/2009 07:55

    the second photo is amazing, eerie, but amazing.

Leave a Reply

