Skip to content

Through their lens

06/10/2009

I came across the work of Emir Ozsahin on flickr recently. His stream has a richness and depth that instantly appealed to me. I find his black and white photography incredibly inspiring, in particular the bathroom set, his everyday candid moments are high contrast masterpieces.

Emir’s underwater set is a place of magic, filled with shadows, light, ghosts and emotion.
I recommend a visit to see the whole set, perhaps when you have time to get lost.
For now, here is a little peek…

2

3

4

5

6


Photos by Emir Ozsahin

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/10/2009 14:01

    Oh yes. His photography is tremendous. The underwater set is amazing, just like the rest of his work. So glad you featured him.

  2. 06/10/2009 14:14

    wow, really beautiful work! thanks for sharing. :)

  3. 06/10/2009 16:24

    wonderful, so evocative!

  4. Eleni permalink
    06/10/2009 16:38

    This is my kind of photography. I love it.

  5. 06/10/2009 22:39

    Great set Ash! The images remind me of ‘My Sister Sif’ and Selkies – lovely.

  6. 07/10/2009 02:24

    beautiful pieces

Leave a Reply

