Skip to content

Through their lens

25/09/2009

This is the beginning of a new and regular post. “Through their lens” will feature the work of photographers I admire, the artists who inspire, teach and challenge me, and my thoughts on their work.

This week’s photographer is Leah, the depth and beauty of her images and her ongoing experimentation has often inspired me to push the boundaries of my own photography. In particular, I’d like to share her amazing Polaroid Spectra artwork, the concepts, the beauty and the poignancy of these shots never cease to… well… blow me away.


goodbye good friend

goodbye good friend

fade

fade

me and my shadow

me and my shadow

the two of us

the two of us

everyday it starts again

everyday it starts again

zebra

zebra

best. xox

all images by Leah.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 26/09/2009 09:34

    excellent choices. though pretty much everything that comes through that girl’s lens is magic.

    love this new series. happy weekend, dear. xo

  2. 26/09/2009 09:41

    what a lovely new feature!! i love it and you started out with a good one. beautiful – yeah, leah! thanks for sharing!

  3. Lori Andrews permalink
    26/09/2009 10:08

    excellent! i think she is very talented.

  4. 26/09/2009 18:49

    these are so wonderful.

    love the idea of this series – can’t wait for more!

  5. 29/09/2009 14:45

    Lovely Ashley, and a great choice for First Lady.

    That last one is one of my all-time faves of hers. Looking forward to discovering more through your eyes!

  6. 06/10/2009 14:14

    oh how i love leah’s polaroids. they are magical!

  7. 06/10/2009 22:36

    These are just amazing! Leah really has a wonderfully distinct style – thanks for posting these as I had not seen them before.

  8. 11/10/2009 16:01

    beautiful images, these. very ethereal. and the warm tones are delightful. thanks for posting!
    xo

Leave a Reply

