Skip to content

yellow tulips

26/04/2009

Ok, so they’re not yellow. But that’s what I wanted and what I’ve been looking for the past few weeks. I’ve just had them stuck in my head, and keep passing on bunches of perfectly lovely flowers because they’re not “yellow tulips”. But enough empty vases already, I got the next best thing… purple tulips.

tulip_set_1

I’ve also been on a self imposed polaroid diet the past few weeks. I’m trying to stash as much as possible for a trip to the US next month. But these tulips were just too pretty to ignore, I couldn’t help myself and took a few polaroids with some fresh 600 film.

tulip_set_2


I feel much better now :)

xo

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 26/04/2009 16:57

    Don’t get me wrong, I love all these shots so much.

    But you know my favorite part of this post? The bit about your trip to the US next month. =)

  2. Ash permalink*
    26/04/2009 17:13

    thanks lady :)
    yippee!!

  3. 27/04/2009 03:14

    Lovely tulips, I love purple tulips!

  4. 28/04/2009 06:38

    oh man, i need a polaroid diet.
    i shot 9 yesterday – 3 of them were sucky, but i liked the others. still…9!!! i need to slow down, i’ve only a few packs left :(

    these are totally lovely.x

  5. hellosweetworld permalink
    29/04/2009 05:24

    I love all colored tulips! Great shots!

  6. 11/05/2009 00:29

    love the tulips – can you access the disposable polaroids? the ones that take small photos? a friend and i did a drive in this area years ago – got some great shots of the grain elevators – have not seen those in the stores for a while….

Leave a Reply

