Skip to content

adventures in monochrome

03/04/2009

I can’t believe I haven’t done it before, shooting black and white film in my Pentax that is. I love shooting b+w polaroid, and I don’t know why I thought 35mm film would be any different. There’s something about the simplicity of it that really appeals to me, and those rich silky blacks… sigh. Next step…turning my bathroom into a darkroom.

fri365

light

sitar


Wonderful things like this, this, this and this inspire me endlessly.

and this, and this.
I could go on forever…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/04/2009 15:23

    you know how I feel about these photos already.

    but in case I haven’t been absolutely clear:

    unbelievable. truly unbelievable. xoxox

  2. 03/04/2009 18:36

    I love black and white. I’ve been holding off shooting with it for too long as well. Weirdly enough I enjoy it the most in the Holga or the Yashica, or with Polaroid 664 film. Don’t know why, just is the most fun for me.

    And clearly, these shots rock.

  3. Ash permalink*
    04/04/2009 09:38

    thanks leah :)

    thanks matt! I must admit I agree, b+w in the holga is magic. I’m heading over to the states soon and I think that’s what I’ll be shooting in my holga :)

  4. Wade permalink
    09/04/2009 02:12

    These images are great, but that third one is really stirring.

    Great blog too.

    I’m contemplating the same step … going B&W film (for a little while at least).

Leave a Reply

